Each Electronics and ICT Academy would be set up by selected State Governments/UTs in collaboration with IITs, IIITs, NITs or other similar academic institutions with the help of a team of experts from Government(s), Industry and Academic institutes, as a unit in the identified institute.  An existing State level Agency in each selected State/UT could be identified which could look after various aspects of the setting up of the Electronics and ICT Academy.

Implementation structure

  • Academic Council at DeitY- With Prof. Ashok Jhunjhunwala, IIT Madras as Chairman of council
  • Advisory board at each academy (@MNITJ)-
  1.             Chairman, Advisory board- Prof. I. K. Bhat, Director MNIT Jaipur
  2.             Academy chairperson- Prof. V. Sinha, Prof. Emeritus, ECE MIT Jaipur
  3.              Eminent experts from industries, academia and research institutes
  • Academic chairperson – Prof. V. Sinha, ECE MIT Jaipur
  • Coordination committee- Prof. V. Sahula, chief investigator; other Co-chief investigators are Dr. L. Bhargava, Dr. C. Periasamy and Dr. S. J. Nanda from ECE and Dr. E. S. Pilli from CSE with two Heads of the department as ex-officio members- ECE and CSE
  • Monitoring committee-
  • Academic committee- To be formed
  • Research committee- To be formed